Events - What's on 
Calendar of Events 2018 
Sunday 18th March 9.45 for 10.00am 
Church for Everyone 
Wednesday 20th March 3.00pm 
Lent course continues - see below 
Saturday 24th March 10.00am - 12 noon 
Grand Coffee Morning in aid of Cycles for the Sudan 
Sunday 1st April 10.00am 
Sunday 15th April 9.45 for 10.00am 
Church for Everyone 
Sunday 15th April 11.30am 
Church Annual Meeting 
Saturday 5th May 
St Laurence's Larder at the Cuckoo Fair 
Saturday 19th May 7.30pm 
Celebration of Spring: St John Singers Concert 
Saturday 16th June 2.00pm 
(note change to previously advertised date) 
Church Fete 
Monday 9th July 
Salisbury Cathedral Choir Concert 
Saturday 22nd September 
Goose Fair 
in aid of 
Saturday 24th March 
10am - 12 noon 
St Laurence Church 
Cakes, Raffle, Bring and Buy 
LENT 2018 
Lent Course - Wenesdays 3.00pm - 4.30pm at Downton Vicarage (see Praying Together page for details) 
Lent Lunches - see Latest News page for details) 
O LORD, hear my prayer (Psalm 143:1) 
Over Lent we are setting time aside to pray; asking God to inspire and renew us as his Church. 
We shall meet each Monday at 6pm for about an hour, starting on 19th February in  
The Meeting Room in Church (it will be warm!) 
Please do join us. 
If you are unable to come, please do pray whenever you can – wherever you are. 
Speak, for your servant is listening (1 Samuel 3:10) 
Click here to start raising FREE FUNds for St Laurence's Trinity FUNDers heating FUNd. 
Thank you to all supporters of our easyfundraising group the latest total raised is- 
as at 7.2.18 
Come back for regular updates or, better still, join our supporters via the link and keep track of all the monies raised.  
St Laurence Church supports Local Charities - 
- For other local Charity Events CLICK HERE 
Designed and created by it'seeze